NYC eats.

I was in New York last week for work, and had the pleasure of enjoying some delicious food and visiting a girlfriend (come home!) in between meetings, train rides and necessary coffee runs. Although I consider myself a proud “West Coast girl,” this quick and enjoyable trip makes me reconsider the preconceived ideas I’ve held about the seemingly harsh lifestyle of living on the East Coast. It was hot, but much hotter in Seattle, and it was crowded, but everything was much more efficient than Seattle. Hmm. I’m hardly converted, but I wouldn’t mind visiting again. soon.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Room service at The Benjamin Hotel.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Inexpensive egg white, veggie and sausage wrap from one of the multiple shops near Grand Central serving quick breakfast, lunch and coffee for the commuter crowd.

IMG_3600

Clam chowder in Greenwich, CT.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Wasabi corn meal crusted soft shell crab at Elm St. Oyster House.

IMG_3608-0

“Ns4” at Xian Famous Foods. Delicious noodle soup, and one of the main reasons I’m dragging David there for a visit.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Burgers, fries and girl chat with Heidi at Bill’s Bar and Burger in Chelsea.

IMG_3585

Rooftop drinks at Brass Monkey.

IMG_3612

By my last night, I was craving Korean food and thoroughly pleased to see a small Koreatown close to where I was staying.

IMG_3613

Cho Dang Gol’s fresh and housemade tofu.

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

IMG_3623

Fresh banchan.

IMG_3622

IMG_3621

Soft tofu stew with kimchi and beef.

Leave a Reply

