Skin saviors part two.

IMG_0508

IMG_0509

Though it’s been sunny in Seattle, the dry winter season still takes a toll on my sensitive skin and calls for extreme moisturizing measures for both my face and body. I don’t use Kiehl’s in my normal skincare routine, but I always heard rumblings about their Creme de Corps line of natural moisturizers and picked up a small jar of the body butter to try it for myself. The whipped effect of the “butter” goes on thick, so I use it on dry patches and spots that are particularly prone to winter eczema flare ups. There’s no cure in this this product, but the soothing and rich moizturizing effect feels wonderful :)

And for my face, I’ve been using the CeraVe Eye Repair Cream. Similarly, this is my first introduction to the brand, but it’s a simple cream that’s unscented and the perfect texture to moisturize around the eye area without having caused any irritation yet. On my next skin care rehaul, I’ll be trying their face wash as well as moisturizers – similar to how I view Cetaphil, the brand seems unpretentious, effective and fairly-priced. 

 

Leave a Reply

