Skin saviors.

SavedPicture-2014122585553.jpg

A good contouring brush – I’m lucky to have pretty strong cheekbones, but the rest of my face looks one dimensional without some help during the paler winter months. A quick “brush” up using Sephora’s Pro Angled Contour #75 and a powder that’s a few shades darker than my natural skin goes a long way in slimming my face.

Shiseido Ibuki Purifying Cleanser – The pure scent, velvet lather and light exfoliation, all reasons this cleanser is my new favorite. My skin has migrated from combination to sensitive and dry since my mid-20s. This cleanser leaves a silky layer of moisture on my skin through the morning and creates a soft foundation for even make up application.

Burt’s Bees Miracle Salve – David first introduced me to this when he was looking for a nice beard salve. I use it where my skin is really dry, and though it doesn’t feel like it’s penetrating and “fixing” my skin, it is extremely moisturizing and helps to relive itching or irritation from dry skin. The ingredients are primarily natural oils, beeswax, etc., and for that reason, I’ve used this on every decent party of my body.

Leave a Reply

