Chinatown.

Before it became known as the International District, it was simply Chinatown. Four syllables less of a mouthful and a term the reminds me of the exciting little “trips” into Seattle I took with my family as a child. I can’t bring myself to call this urban center by it’s new name despite my intentions to be as politically correct and non-offensive as possible. And though “International” is a far more appropriate description of its culture than “Chinatown” will ever be again, it will take time for me to adjust.

SavedPicture-2014837302.jpgSavedPicture-2014837306.jpg

One thought on “Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

