Marjorie.

I treasure the dinners I have with Sinae. Our busy work schedules in different cities makes it difficult to meet for the weekly dinners we grew accustom to at our old jobs. So, our weekend catch ups have become one of the highlights of my months. I leave these dinners with my belly stuffed and heart more full of love for this girl. Our latest dinner was at Marjorie, a tiny and homey restaurant on the border of Capitol Hill and First Hill. Their menu is artfully constructed with multiple tastes and sophistications in mind (not often do you find a place that offers escaviche along side a pizza and a burger).

Please excuse the fuzzy pictures, the lighting was extra romantic.

Seared Brussels Sprouts, Cider, Bacon

Butter Lettuce Salad Sunflower Seeds Brittle, Frangelico Vinaigrette (I loved this!)

Kayla’s Kitchari Indian Potage of Roasted Sweet Potatoes, Red Lentils, Brown
Jasmine Rice, Coconut Milk, Spicy Coriander-Coconut Chutney (I’m a congee lover, carboloader and noodle lover, so this hearty dish of healthier more dynamic carbohydrates hit the spot for me.)

Leave a Reply

