Netflix lately.

There’s no denying that I’m utterly obsessed  with and totally reliant on my Netflix subscription. Now that I also have access to Netflix UK, Canada and Brazil, there’s little room for much else. I’m not proud of the amount of TV and movies I watch, but it’s just something the 27 year old me needs right now. For your curiosity, here’s what I’ve watched lately:

House of Cards – Season 2 (If you haven’t started this series, it does live up to the hype. The very first episode is a brain full, but power through it, you and your weeknights won’t be sorry).

The Exorcism of Emily Rose (For the scary movie lover like me).

Inside Job (This documentary about the financial and sub-prime mortgage crisis won an Oscar. While it is intensely informative and intriguing, I fell asleep during the last 30 minutes. I work in finance, so I had enough of it for the day).

Olympus has Fallen (Don’t do it).

The Housemaid (A sexy Korean film about the rise and “fall” of a housemaid to the elite. Some scenes are unnecessarily X-rated, but it is entertaining, for sure).

Room 237 (This quirky documentary about “The Shining” and its secret symbols was entertaining for the first 20 minutes, but quickly became confusing. There was so much hype around this film that it seemed lackluster when compared to my expectations).

I’m always looking for suggestions!

Leave a Reply

