Birthday festivities.

It’s been an amazing birthday weekend, and I am so thankful for the people in my life who make me feel so loved every day! So far, 27 has been filled with surprises and lots of food. Let’s try to keep this trend going through 28.

Treating myself to a birthday bagel because I don’t eat them except for once or twice a year. My “Freshman 15” was partially due to an over consumption of bagels, so I try to avoid them if I can… but not on my birthhhdayyyyy.

Surprise dinner at Palisade with David.

The beautiful view of downtown from our table.

“Kung Pao” calamari.

First of many celebratory drinks.

Filet Mignon.

Prime Rib, another of my splurge meals. It was creamy and rich in flavor, simply delicious.

Glittering ornaments at the restaurant.

After dinner (and some stalling on David’s part), we arrived to Emily’s place for a surprise birthday celebration. I’ve been on an adrenaline high from the surprise all weekend. They are all the best.

My favorite cake is Linda’s Fudge Cake from The Cheesecake Factory. It’s the sweetest, most moist chocolate cake I have ever had.

Libations.

Dancing at Havana, a favorite of ours.

Croughnuts in bed after a morning of sleeping in. Bliss.

To my loved ones: thank you for helping to ring in “my late 20’s.” You all mean everything to me.

Leave a Reply

