Taiwan teaser.

I am home! In case you had not noticed (which I hope is the case because I tried to keep you entertained while I was away), we were in Taiwan for about a week and a half. Now that we’re home, I’m in a post-vacation slump. The kind where I’m seriously looking for ways to get back to Taipei as soon as reasonably possible. A few things I’ll miss include the good food and the atmosphere of Taipei. Now, this might be due to the fact that I was long overdue for a vacation, but there is something exciting about the country that evokes my “can do” attitude and makes it really hard for me to leave. As for the food, I’m still trying to find a place in Seattle with fresh teas, juices and pastries that can compare. So far, I’ve had no luck. The one thing about the trip that I won’t miss is… Is… Oh, I don’t know. The rain. Yes, the rain of late typhoon season.

To be honest, I’ll miss it all.

It’s going to be a sleep-filled rest of the week, but I have some exciting posts to come.

Sunrise from our taxi  while heading into the heart of Taipei.

Scheming up the day and way we’ll get around over iced coffee at 7 Eleven.

Starbucks.

Taiwanese locals take pride in the foliage they display outside of their homes and storefronts. You will find pots and birdbaths filled to the brim with plants and even little fish.

Street art.

Brokedown Palace.

Honey-Vinegar drink.

Mild graffiti.

Upstairs-downstairs.

Interesting building.

Shrimp fishing.

Fresh fruit ready to be juiced.

One thought on “Taiwan teaser.

Leave a Reply

