Weekend.

A few months ago, I turned out the lights for bed time at 10pm, but lay awake as I waited for the sun to do the same. The habitual thought on my mind that night was, “I can’t let this summer fly by.” Months – plural, it’s been months since that moment. Finally, the end of summer is nearing. More and more, rain drops are creeping in between sun spots, it’s dark by dinner time (and the pace accelerating), I find my emergency cardigan at work getting more wear than anticipated. I’m going to try and enjoy the last of summer before it finally slips away. I advise you to do the same.

P.s. I went kayaking for the first time last week. It was quite the adventure..

SavedPicture-201335193340.jpg

Mighty-O Donut and coffee at Cherry St.

SavedPicture-201335193329.jpg

Spaghetti and meatballs at Piecora’s.

SavedPicture-201335193326.jpg

Half pizza with sausage and peppers.

SavedPicture-201335193320.jpg

It’s hard to miss the neon signs of this place.

SavedPicture-201335193334.jpg

Walking by new bar “Bar Sue” on the hill.

SavedPicture-201335193337.jpg

Forgoing drinks for frozen yogurt.

Leave a Reply

