Weekend eats and treats.

Cronuts. It’s all I could think about over the weekend, and I have yet to get my hands on some. Since this Seattle Met article was published, I’ve been meaning to get over to Ba Bar early enough for a taste. On a coffee visit last Saturday, we were told that a modest batch of 72 cronuts had sold out by 10AM. The thought, no, the ambition of getting there before 9:30 in the morning didn’t sound too daunting, so my original plan was to head over for Ba Bar’s “Hangover Brunch,” as I heard they would definitely be served. However, due to a series of unfortunate events, I did not make it. In fact, I almost didn’t make it to a lot of things last Sunday. Let’s just say my condition was something even a “hangover brunch” couldn’t dream of curing, but it’s okay, the festivities of Saturday night were worth the pain of missing my beloved cronuts. Until next weekend…

Caffe Vita served at Ba Bar.

Strawberry Shortcake at the Cheesecake Factory. This is amazing.

SavedPicture-201382415030.jpg

Braised bamboo cold dish at Green Village Restaurant.

SavedPicture-201382415047.jpg

General Tsao’s Chicken.

Broccoli in garlic sauce.

Juicy beef noodle soup.

SavedPicture-2013827124319.jpg

Steak and Steelhead Salmon catered by the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland. We went to the sweetest little wedding for one of David’s friends, and the setting was beyond beautiful. Photos to come…

SavedPicture-2013827124314.jpg

Chicken and jumbo prawns.

SavedPicture-2013827124324.jpg

Wedding cake.

Leave a Reply

