Sick.

So, that’s the last time I tell someone “you gotta get the flu shot! I haven’t been sick since!” Because I’m sick. I realize flu season’s over, and the shot kept me healthy through fall, winter and even spring, but now? This all happened the day after my big gloat. At first I thought my scratchy throat was due to the near-screaming I had to do at the bar on Saturday (apparently every barkeep on Capitol Hill has poor hearing and horrible taste when it comes to music), but I quickly realized it was so much more than the assumed. Thankfully, I’m on the road to recovery, per the items items below.

Regardless, get the damn flu shot.

SavedPicture-20137312092.jpg

Leave a Reply

