Lately.

Not to sound like a broken record player, but work is busy, busy. In an effort to work a reasonable amount of hours, I try to accomplish much more than I realistically have time for, and end up going about my day in a fluster. Despite the pace of these days, it’s nice to stop and reflect on how productive and useful I feel when I leave work everyday. It’s a feeling that trumps any extra minutes of sleep I could squeeze in, or extra hours of lunch I could spend mindlessly shopping downtown. Now, more than ever, I really try and enjoy my weekends for what the are – days filled with opportunities to do what I’ve dreamed about all week. Currently dreaming of: sleep, netflix, watching The Conjuring. Well, not actually “dreaming” about The Conjuring, but I’ve been wanting to see it so badly David and I made a date of it. The movie was good, but not as scary as I thought it would be (thankfully, as I made a promise that I wouldn’t close my eyes during any of it).

Coffee and flowers at Assembly Hall Juice & Coffee.

Reading the WSJ. Well, just looking at pictures while waiting for brunch.

New friends.

Unicorn on Capitol Hill.

Flowers outside of Kafe Berlin on First Hill.

SavedPicture-2013714113949.jpg

Rainier season.

Weather as of late.

Leave a Reply

