Details.

We’re going to Portland this weekend! I haven’t taken a train in Seattle yet, so it will be quite the adventure taking one there. Portland is smaller than Seattle and the vibe is different. So, it’s perfect for a weekend. Every one of my past visits involved good shopping and eating finds, so I’ve been saving calories and money for this trip. The restaurants I hope to visit include: Tasty n Sons, Pok Pok, Screen Door and Veritable Quandary. Given the abundance of food carts, little cafes and, um, Voodoo Doughnuts, I have a feeling I won’t have the appetite to try all of the places on my wish list. But I will try. Oh, yes, I will try.

Man shoes.

My new dip pen.

This block always reminds me of New York.

“Wow.” Agreed.

American flag.

Street art on First Hill.

Street art at the Olympic Sculpture Park.

“S”

Leave a Reply

