Electric.

I’ve been at my job for about a month. As a general rule, I think you should dress pretty conservatively until people can judge your professional merit on something other than your appearance. This is especially true if you are starting in a managerial position. Now that I’ve gotten a feel for the general office environment and company culture (which I’m very pleased with), it’s time to get a little more creative with my wardrobe. This summer, it seems like everything on the market involves bright colors and bold designs, it’s easy to feel inspired and eager to mix things up.

I’m not a huge fan of neon, but I commend those who take fashion risks.

Leave a Reply

