Dating.

On Friday, we had ourselves a little date night. Our weekends are filled with walking around Seattle, so after grabbing dinner in the International District, we sauntered through Pioneer Square to walk off the meal. Until a few years ago, my impression of the neighborhood was not a good one. Historically, my experiences there involve pesky people and dirty streets. Now that I have more chances to visit the area, it’s clear that Pioneer Square is cleaning up and quickly turning into a popular neighborhood for restaurants, bars and businesses to open up shop. Especially those those that pride themselves as being first-movers in up and coming areas.

During our walk, we stumbled upon “Nord Alley,” a quaint alley-way lined with brick walls and draping foliage. Surprises like these help change my impression of Pioneer Square drastically. After our walk, we stopped by Alexis Hotel for drinks at Bookstore Bar. I love Kimpton Hotels. My favorite is Hotel Monaco in Portland. If you have a chance to stay at one, I assure you the experience will be wonderful. The details of every hotel are meticulously designed, the hospitality is excellent, and each of their hotels is unique. We ended our night with drinks at Jimmy’s on Broadway. I always thought the place was a little corny, but the service was great and the drinks were delicious. The Cucumber Fizz I had was the best drink I have ever had… Truly. And the other concoction I tried was a mix of ginger vodka, carrot juice and orange juice.

I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

One thought on “Dating.

Leave a Reply

