A little cooking.

This post is basically my illustrated ode to broccoli. I am obsessed with it. On a side note, my mom just introduced me to Chayote, and I have been using it in stir fries and soups. The look of the gourd is kind of like a wrinkled green pear. The peel is inedible, so it requires meticulous peeling and chopping to get some good slices. Sometimes I chop it up into small pieces and drop it in ramen, or I will cut it into apple slices and do a quick saute with sesame oil and other veggies. Here is proof that I’m slowly getting back into cooking. Slowly, but surely.

SavedPicture-201361119620.jpg

SavedPicture-201361119624.jpg

Garlic, broccoli, eggs, peas and thank you.

SavedPicture-201361119641.jpg

Vegetable stir fry.

SavedPicture-201361119645.jpg

Fried rice of leftovers.

Close-up of my Chayote slices.

Leave a Reply

