Happenings and finds.

Work starts early in the day and is busy, so I find myself only having time for interesting things on the weekends. After work, I’ve been trying to maximize catch-up time and get in bed early enough for minimal sleep. A few weeks ago I was overeating, oversleeping and not active enough. Now I walk four to five miles a day, and have to remind myself to eat lunch. I tend to always function in extremes and am constantly searching for some middle-ground.

On Friday, I ate an open container of Pringles out of my purse while walking home. Please hold me accountable for this kind of behavior.

No shame.

The details of my shirt.

SavedPicture-201362104146.jpg

Xu Bing Square Word Calligraphy. As a gift, David received a book about Xu Bing’s works.

In 1994, he launched the project ‘Square Word Calligraphy’ to create a fusion of English and Chinese writing systems. The idea was – according to the preamble of ‘An Introduction to Square Word Calligraphy’ – to transform ‘a linear phonetic system of writing’ into ‘a character system based on the square’ – which ‘may look very much like Chinese, but in fact is made up of Roman characters and phonetic’. –Xu Bing by Reiko Tomii.

SavedPicture-201362104150.jpg

“Men,” “nursery” and “women.” Try to read each block from top down.

More samples to come.

Mini Tiger Balm.

SavedPicture-201362104136.jpg

Extra, extra fine print.

Hello Kitty in the style of Kiss. Okay.

An assortment of Baijiu from China.

SavedPicture-201362104454.jpg

38% and 52% alcohol content levels. What.

SavedPicture-20136210420.jpg

Hot lemon water and Milk Thistle after Baijiu night.

Leave a Reply

