Good eats.

I have always wanted to try an Edible Arrangement, but never had the opportunity until this past weekend when David surprised me with one. When the delivery woman arrived at my door, I almost didn’t answer because I’m one of those weird people who won’t open doors to anyone unless I’m expecting company. I also have a propensity to ruin surprises, so I’m really happy this one worked out.

You guys, the chocolate covered fruit is delicious. Like, it’s some of the best I’ve ever had. I don’t know what kind of chocolate they use, but it is really, really good and worth a try.

Aerial view.

Coffee and brunch at Ba Bar on Capitol Hill.

The Mushroom Congee comes with a soft boiled egg and a hearty amount of whole mushrooms (Shiitake, maybe?).

Kale and Onion side.

Granola and Yogurt.

Pulled Pork Sandwich and delicious fries from Earls in Bellevue.

Chicken Curry. For a non-Indian restaurant, it was pretty good.

Half roasted duck at Hong Kong Bistro in the International District.

Bitter Melon with black bean sauce. Cooked Bitter Melon is an acquired taste, and I have only come across its preparation at Chinese and Taiwanese restaurants. My favorite preparation can be found at Facing East in Bellevue.

Pan-fried radish cake is my favorite dim sum treat.

Leave a Reply

